At some point in your life, you may want to terminate some services that you had availed of if you think that it is no longer necessary or you are no longer benefiting from it. This can also be true for purchases and you may want your money back. While some companies will make it hard for you, legit and reputable ones can and will execute you a refund, if you will just follow the right steps to do so.
MyLife, a social networking site, does not want you to be tied down to a service that you no longer need. Sometimes, people think that clicking the ‘unsubscribe’ button terminates their membership to the company, but if it is a paid service, it might be a little complicated as unsubscribing will only terminate your email notifications. To avail of the company’s membership cancellation policy, you will need to disable the auto-renewal feature by calling the company’s customer representatives and wait for your account to expire.
MyLife also does not want to burden you to unintentionally pay for services that you do not need. Therefore, after disabling the auto-renewal feature through the customer care specialists, you will have to contact Paypal or other online money transfer providers to stop debiting money from your account as you terminated your membership with MyLife.
The MyLife.com Refund program aims to make your membership cancellation as amicable as possible, and if you have some questions regarding your membership and for other information, all you have to do is call the customer service.